PSP? Yep, PSP.

I haven’t really considered PSP emulation much over the last few years. When I originally started looking into it, the scene was kind of like the Xbox scene is now: you can run emulators ON it, but you can’t run emulators OF it. On a whim, I downloaded PPSSPP to try out. I’ll let the screenshots speak for themselves.

Basically, I just want to post that I’m excited that this works. I’ll probably do a screenshot comparison of the different versions of Final Fantasy. This comparison will exclude any mobile phone, Virtual Console or eShop versions of the game. It’s also an excuse to fuss with ZX Spectrum emulation, since the game was released for that system. I’ve only recently been interested in the ZX at all.

In any case, stay tuned for a video post.

Leave a Reply

